The Jonesboro Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc was established on June 28, 1997. There were thirteen dynamic women who accepted the challenge and honor of chartering the Jonesboro Alumnae Chapter. Today the Chapter continues to grow and prosper; making a profound impact on the Jonesboro community by sponsoring programs such as the Sonja D. Williams Scholarship Breakfast, Voter Registration Drives, Emergency Response, Delta Academy & GEMS, Financial Fortitude and Autism Awareness, just to name a few. Our focus correlates with the National theme – “Joy in our sisterhood, power in our voice and service in our heart”. For more information about our 22 Founders, please visit the sorority's national website by clicking here


Betty Aldridge                    Tammy Jackson                    Norma Valley

Mary Spratt-Allen                Dr. Jenifer Rice-Mason          Linda Whiteside

Myla Gay                           Patricia Toney-McLin             Sonja D. Williams

Stephanie Gunby                Rebecca Harrison Scott  

Mary James Hayden            Katina Simpson Ray

Our Charter Members

© 2019  This website is the sole property and responsibility of the Jonesboro Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Find us: 

P.O. Box 1343, State University, AR 72467